Home > Uncategorized > Snow Again, Naturally

Snow Again, Naturally

Now I have this song stuck in my head and I’ve no one but myself to blame.

Anyway, yes.

Snow. Again. Out of nowhere and for an entire day. I’ve discovered that the only thing that will take a bit of my newfound hatred away from snow is when snow is combined with harsh winds.

A blue garbage truck found its way into a ditch, due to the blinding white curtain of snow gusting across the road. No one was hurt, but I found the idea of a garbage truck attempting to make its way through a snow storm to be rather funny.

The sun is out today and a good portion of snow has already melted. Perhaps now we can move on with our lives, yes?

(a quick check of Weather.Com shows nothing but a mixture of sun and rain over the next ten days)

The novel is coming out in a very weird sputtering like phenomenon. Words will flow just fine one moment, only to become clogged within the pipes of creativity the next.

It’s very odd, but at least I have yet to halt completely.

The Time Travel Show, a sort of science fiction podcast featuring audiobooks and guest authors reading some great science fiction from the past, has posteda tribute to Arthur C. Clarke.

It’s a bit long, but rather touching.

It’s been recently brought to my attention that not everyone is aware of this site, though they should be.

DownForEveryoneOrJustMe.Com is a fantastic internet tool that has helped me quite a few times. I’ve taken it for granted and assumed everyone knew of it.

Just stumbled across this and have decided to purchase it when I can next afford it.

The thought of seeing episodes of Howdy Doody, Annie Oakley, Lassie, Flash Gordon, Ding Dong School, Time For Beany, The Roy Rogers Show, The Pinky Lee Show and Sheena: Queen of the Jungle makes me happy.

Oh dear, the 50 Best Cult Books and I’ve only read one (Slaughterhouse Five).

I should get cracking.

On the 6th of this month, I posted a request for Q&A Questions.

I’ve recieved only a few.

If you’d like to have an question, any question at all, answered in this very blog, please click on over and leave it in a comment.

I’ll be answering in the next couple of days.

  1. Ali
    April 27, 2008 at 12:51 am

    I think you guys should move out of the tundra and into civilization with stores and restaurants.

    Also, I don’t have a question at the moment.

    Well, maybe one. What are your goals in life?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

