Home > Uncategorized > A Blur of Tan and Black

A Blur of Tan and Black

I truly love Guinness.

See? Here I am, loving Guinness. Unfortunately, I’m loving it out of a bottle and not from the tap, but I take what I can get. The six-pack that I purchased from a liquor store called “Fiesta City Liquors” marks the first time I’ve had the ol’ black and tan in over five years.

I’ve missed it.

Things that have happened since I last updated:

1: I helped strip the floors at my place of employment. Not once did I fall on my ass, as I originally predicted, which was pretty awesome. Also a great part of the night: Free pizza.

Did you know listening to AC/DC whilst mopping makes mopping seem not so bad? Neither did I.

2: A thunderstorm rolled into town and knocked over a few trees. Actually, a lot of trees, all over town. Not only that, but lightning struck the power lines directly outside our window and gave us a lovely light show, but at the cost of our electricity.

3: Paris Hilton and John McCain are feuding now.

4: I’ve discovered that the Wal-Mart brand lasagne (chicken alfredo, with spinnach and sun dried tomatoes) is actually delicious.

5: We saw The Mummy: Tomb of the Dragon Emperor. It was a lot better than I thought it was going to be.

Other than the above mentioned items, not a whole lot is going on right now.

I’ve been walking more often lately, drinking more water than usual, and I’ve really cut down on my calorie intake. I don’t know how well it will all workout, but we’ll see.

I lead a very boring life.

All you lovely people can expect a post filled with random photos of people and things you have absolutely no interest in very soon.

I’m also still trying to figure out the whole “filming things then uploading them to the web” business. We’ll see how that turns out.

So this blog isn’t a total waste of your time, here’s the Scottish Vacuum of Charm:

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: , ,
  1. August 7, 2008 at 6:32 am

    if only all the people in Scotland were that charming :p

    I should record John’s grandfather and post the audio online, and than people will have no idea what he is saying. Sometimes even John has no idea what he is saying :p

    *awaits photo post*

  2. Ali
    August 7, 2008 at 10:58 am

    Guinness is icky.

    I would like a picture of you in a tiara drinking it, though. Make that happen, please.

  3. solutionism
    August 9, 2008 at 2:33 am

    Guinness is the only beer I can stand to drink. I still don’t love it, but it’s beerable (SEE WHAT I DID THERE? BADUMCHING).

    By the way, this is Amy. Ohai wordpress. Add me or whatever people do in these parts.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

