Home > Uncategorized > I CAN SEE FOREVER

I CAN SEE FOREVER

The LHC has been fired up for a test run and we’re all still alive. Up is still up, down is still down, and as near as I can tell, the world has not been overrun by headcrabs.

Not yet, anyway.

They haven’t really begun to smash anything into anything else yet and they won’t until at least mid-October. I have to say, despite reading this article after watching a very informative special on the History Channel in which many bespectacled physicists assured me that the world will, in fact, not be going boom in October, I’m not yet convinced.

In fact, I think the LHC will awaken Cthulhu.

Yes, the age of man has come to an end. We had a good run, though. Ironic that our demise would be a direct result of our own damned curiousity, eh?

I, for one, welcome our new overlords. May the Old Ones smile upon you.

And may your death be a quick one.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. September 10, 2008 at 6:46 pm

    HAIL Cthulhu!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

