Home > Uncategorized > $700b FAILout

$700b FAILout

RUN! RUN TO YOUR BANK NOW! TAKE OUT ALL OF YOUR MONEY AND BURY IT IN YOUR BACKYARD, THE RECKONING IS UPON US!

Stupid Republicans*.

It’s a good thing I’m broke and have no investments of any kind. Take THAT, guy with stock portfolio. I’ll just be sitting over here with my coffee can full of one dollar bills pointing at you and laughing.

Until the gubment comes to take it away, that is.

Stupid gubment.

The last two episodes of Heroes have been incredible. The season opener of Chuck has given me a renewed sense of hope for Monday nights.

Life is good. At least, y’know, TV-wise.

Worked a lot today, walked even more. Walked from place of employment to local park (about a half mile from place of employment), where I went to the bleachers behind the baseball diamond and ran up and down the stairs a few times. I am now stiff and hurty in my lower half, which may play against me at work tomorrow (truck day: it’s like Christmas, every Tuesday!). We’ll see.

I’m gonna have to hit those steps again soon, now that I know they’re there.

It’s a book full of wet pussies. (Safe for work, I swearz)

Anyone out there in the blogosphere actually own a Kindle? If so, is it really worth the hefty price tag?

Been reading Men’s Health lately. Considering subscribing, actually. SOON, I WILL BE AS PIMP AS GEORGE CLOONEY, AS SEXIFIED AS GERARD BUTLER, AND AS SHIRTLESS AS MATTHEW MCCONAUGHEY AND YOU WILL ALL SAY “HOT DAMN”.

People in the comment section of this SuperHeroHype.Com article, one regarding the visual effects in the upcoming Watchmen movie, specifically the effect of the very big, very blue, very naked Mr. Manhattan once featured, at great length (badumching), a conversation about whether or not we will see Mr. Manhattan’s big blue donger on screen.

Though, now it seems most of those posts have been removed, which is sad, because I wish I could have shared it with you all. It was internet gold.

Danielle has gotten me to watch the show “Privilaged” with her. I’m not proud. It’s a total chick show and I hate it.

That being said, if Megan doesn’t end up with Charlie, I will cry huge girly tears and it will probably take pink fuzzy bunny slippers and a pint of Ben & Jerry’s to placate me.

Speaking of fuzzy bunnies, I was offered a rabbit the other day. A co-worker just said “I have a rabbit, you want it? I’ll give you a cage and food too.”

My initial response was to weep with joy. A response that was followed by a deep sigh of sorrow as I realized I could not, in my right mind (ha), accept another pet into our madhouse of fur and crazy.

My boss’ reaction: “Rabbits are delicious.”

Then the following exchange took place:

Co-Worker: “You can have it. He’s pretty plump, too.”

Boss: “What? No! No, we don’t eat pets, for God’s sake. We only eat rabbits if we shoot them while hunting.”

Co-Worker: “Oh.”

These are both women, by the way. Vicious, blood-thirsty Minnesota women.

I’m so glad my boss doesn’t read this blog (does she? DO YOU? HELLO?).

Keith Olbermann and Rachel Maddow should make a baby.

Then that baby should run for president.

Yesterday was my father’s birthday. He’s fifty-twelve. I’m planning on writing something special for him, but I’ll be damned if I’m coherent enough to do anything right now.

Stupid job.

Stupid bleacher steps.

Stupid Republicans*.

Right. I’m going to bed.

*I am in no way implying all Republicans are stupid, so all you stupid Republicans can calm down, please-and-uh-thankyou.

  1. D
    September 29, 2008 at 10:58 pm

    SOON, I WILL BE AS PIMP AS GEORGE CLOONEY, AS SEXIFIED AS GERARD BUTLER, AND AS SHIRTLESS AS MATTHEW MCCONAUGHEY AND YOU WILL ALL SAY “HOT DAMN”.

    That actually has already occurred and I filmed it :|

  2. September 30, 2008 at 4:45 am

    rabbit tastes great! better than chicken. When you got to the top of the bleachers did you pull a Rocky?

  3. Ali
    September 30, 2008 at 9:10 am

    I responded to you on Twitter about the Kindle thing: it seems like a total rip. For the same money, you can get a laptop where you have wi-fi access and it’s multifunctional. For the book aspect, you can buy books cheap at used book stores or simply go to a library. I know that might be harder to do in your small town, but it just seems silly to spend $350 and still have to buy and download the books.

    Heroes is AWESOME.

    Not passing the bailout was stupid but I’m sure they will find another solution. Hopefully without John McCain’s help. Cuz it was so awesome this time. HA.

    I had a pet rabbit. It can be quite awesome. My family eats rabbit but I refuse. If it’s something I’d have as a pet, it does not get eaten. Turtles fall into the same category as do squirrels. Yes, they eat all of that.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

