Home > Uncategorized > Throbbing Faces

Throbbing Faces

This will be quick, as I have a few things to do before heading to work.

Abcessed tooth. Went to dentist, who proceded to push on the fucking thing. Not just a light tap, mind you. A push. I yelled involuntarily, quite loudly, and probably frightened the small child who was waiting in the lobby outside. Ended up leaving in more pain than when I arrived, with nothing but a prescription for penicillin and a terrible temperament.

After a few days of ingesting mold in pill form, however, the pain is gone.

Scheduled to remove the little white bastard in January (the tooth, not the dentist).

With blizzard-like conditions and terrible winds, the temperature has been in the -30Fs (wind chill, mind you) lately. It makes shoveling the mess the plows leave behind our car less than pleasent.

Not to mention walking to work.

I’m thinking of writing a Christmas song. Working title I have so far: “All I Want For Christmas Is A Glass Of Scotch And My Boot Up Your Ass”.

After spending the last few days watching seasons two and three of Buffy: The Vampire Slayer, the following made me laugh:

(it’s also a jab at Twilight, sorry teenaged girls and middle-aged women)

We also watched the entire Witchblade anime series, which should have been called “Boobs of Fury”, but was still entertaining and we don’t feel bad for spending the money on it.

Right, I suppose I need to put on pants before I go to work.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

