Home > Uncategorized > Things I Like

Things I Like

I’ve just come home from work and so this will be a very brief post. But a much closer-to-normal-sized post will follow soon (likely when I’m feeling less tired and sore and my-god-why-am-I-wearing-shoes-made-of-PAIN).

I like Edgar Wright. No. No, I love Edgar Wright. There are a lot of filmmakers out there that I would jump at the chance to have a beer with, and Wright definitely falls into that category, but if given the chance, I would hug Edgar Wright. I would shake his hand, pull him into a “bro hug”, and then hold him for an amount of time that would be terribly uncomfortable for both parties involved.

Why? He made Shaun of the Dead. And Spaced. Spaced alone is worth a hug.

I also like that he’s making a film based on Scott Pilgrim Vs. The World. And I like that he’s taking a photo a day, most of which are of cool things/people from the pre-production/set of Pilgrim, and posting them on his blog for the world to see.

Photos like this:

I like that.

I like this article that serves as a post-apocalyptic survival guide.

I like browsing this list of “Nine Science Fiction Blogs You Should Keep Track Of” and seeing that I already keep track of most of them.

For the record, SFSignal is a blog I read on a daily basis and everyone should keep tabs on John Scalzi’s Whatever Blog.

I like this:

And this:

I like Twitter.

I also like @rstevens.

So imagine my joy when @rstevens did a special Diesel Sweeties that featured Twitter humor!

In case you can’t imagine: There was a lot of joy.

That’s about it.

I mean, there are far more things that I like, but my brain is slowly deteriorating into mush.

Better blog soon, I promise.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

