Home > Uncategorized > I Fought Your Monkey Last Night

I Fought Your Monkey Last Night

So, by now, everyone has heard of the cinematic classic known fondly as SNAKES ON A PLANE.

And like it or not, even if you’ve never seen the film, you know this line very well:

Right? Best line in the whole movie, arguably.

Well, what happens when they air the film on a cable network like FX? They can’t edit that scene out completely, since it’s one of the few that are actually important to the story (yes, there’s a story. kind of.).

This. This happens:

Yeah. Monkey Fighting snakes. Hearing that brought two points to mind:

One: If I had never seen the movie before seeing the FX edit, that line would leave me wondering why they cut out the scene where the snakes were fighting monkeys. Because, let’s be honest, that sounds awesome.

Two: The term “monkey fighter” is a hilarious way to call someone a “motherfucker” and get away with it.

Possible uses include, but are not limited to:

“Whassup, monkey fighter!?”

“Oh, monkey fighter, I just stubbed my toe and it monkey fighting hurts!”

“Don’t that monkey fighter owe me twenty bucks?”

And of course:

“I fought your monkey last night.”

The fun never ends, really.

Swine Flu is bad, don’t get it. Thanks.

(this man speaks wisdom on the subject, though.)

A real blog in the very near future, I promise.

  1. April 29, 2009 at 8:36 am

    FX replaces “mother fucker” in Die Hard with a Vengeance with “melon farmer.”

    I’ve also heard “mother’s father” used (i.e. “You know every mother’s father was at that game, right?”)

    I love “melon farmer.”

  2. May 25, 2009 at 11:01 pm

    Melon farmer is one of the classics. God love F/X.

    Also, a better substitute I’ve heard is “my friend”. At least that could possibly make sense.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

