Home > Uncategorized > A Quick List, Mostly

A Quick List, Mostly

Another bullet point style blog, sorry. I have many many things to do, am not feeling well, and have precious little time (to do things, not to live. I hope.).

1: David Eddings has passed away. It’s so very sad, he and his wife produced some truly wonderful fantasy over the many years. He’ll be missed.

2: If you’ve never seen A Comic Book Orange, you’re missing out on something special. The latest video features Ben Templesmith:

How fucking awesome would a Templesmith Road Warrior be? I’d really love to see that happen someday.

3: If you’re unfamiliar with who David Lynch is and what he does, go here and read up a bit.

Done? Good.

Now go watch Interview Project. There’s one video up right now, plus the intro (click on “About”) by Lynch himself, explaining what he’s trying to do with this. Its riveting and I’m eagerly looking forward to the next videos.

Side note, this is David Lynch in one of my favorite Youtube clips ever:

4: The Conan O’Brien Tonight Show went pretty well, I thought. Will Ferrell was hilarious, some of the bits they did were pretty funny (the opening will be remembered for a long time, mark my words), and Pearl Jam was awesome. Strong opening, I’d say.

I missed last night’s episode, but I’ll catch it on Hulu (god, I love the internet).

I also think that Jimmy Fallon is doing a wonderful job with Late Night. In fact, I’m enjoying the Jimmy Fallon Late Night more than I enjoyed the Conan Late Night.

Though Craig Ferguson is still funnier than either of them.

5: Hollywood is making feature films based on the “Where’s Waldo?” series of books (I’m not kidding) and the Stretch Armstrong toy (god, I wish I was kidding), and today I read they’re greenlighting both Wall Street 2 and a Total Recall remake.

Isn’t Hollywood AWESOME, you guys?

I’m pretty sure that’s all I have right now.

My spider/mosquito/mutant insect bite became very swollen and itchy, forming a large lump in the center of my arm, then in the span of a day, the swelling went down the itch disappeared. I am happy.

Hoping to get some writing done later today or tomorrow. Wish me luck.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

