Home > Uncategorized > Oh, Hullo There

Oh, Hullo There

Right, nothing of any great importance here.

We now have HBO, which means we now have the new season of True Blood without resorting to the internet or rental stores, which is nice.

I’m watching Speed Racer as I type this. I watched The Flintstones yesterday. Shut up, it’s free.

Now I leave you with an interesting questionnaire I’ve found, because it’s my goddamn blog and I can do that if I want. I’d love it if you would comment below with your own answers:

What is your idea of perfect happiness?
My wife and kid.

What is your greatest fear?
Losing my wife and kid, or not being able to protect them. Also, giant spiders.

Which living person do you most admire?
My father.

Which words or phrases do you most overuse?
“Oh, snap.” “Assclowns.” “Jerky.”

What is the trait you most deplore in yourself?
I’m actually too good looking. I’m so good looking that, upon seeing me, most people write it off as being not very good looking at all when, in reality, I’m so good looking that my level of sexiness surpasses that which most are able to comprehend. Also, I’m too modest.

What do you dislike most about your appearance?
I’m heavier than I’d like to be. For now.

Which living person do you most despise?
A lot of people. In fact, I probably despise some of you who are currently reading this.

What or who is the greatest love of your life?
Danielle.

Which talent would you most like to have?
Having talent in anything would be a nice change of pace over my usual talentless self.

If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be?
I’d change my ability to only change one thing about myself.

If you could change one thing about your family, what would it be?
It sure would be nice to not have that fibro cloud hanging over the house.

If you were to die and come back as a person or thing, what do you think it would be?
I’d like to come back as a beloved family pet, a dog or a cat or something, but I’ll probably come back as one of those little plastic pizza table things.

What is your most treasured possession?
Bits of jewlery that have been passed down from various people.

What is your favorite occupation?
Comic book guy. I miss that job.

What is your most marked characteristic?
Humor, I would hope.

What do you most value in your friends?
Bail money and a talent for not asking any questions.

Who are your favorite writers?
Neil Gaiman, Kurt Vonnegut, Garth Nix.

Who are your heroes in real life?
My father, the guy who invented trail mix, and Lou Diamond Phillips.

What is it that you most dislike?
When people think their opinions or tastes are law and anyone who doesn’t share them are stupid or tasteless, that one black potato chip in the bottom of the bag, Hitler.

How would you like to die?
A lot of people say mid-coitus, but why in the hell wouldn’t you want to finish before dying? I say post-coitus. Wait, post-coitus, after having eaten a huge slice of chocolate cake whilst naked with your co-coituser.

What is your motto?
“Fuck it.”

Well, that was fun. Do stop back again, won’t you?

  1. June 18, 2009 at 4:42 pm

    “In fact, I probably despise some of you who are currently reading this.”
    *runs away crying*

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

