Home > Uncategorized > Dick Van Dyke’s Been Rescued By Porpoises

Dick Van Dyke’s Been Rescued By Porpoises

This is how I’ve spent the last hour and forty minutes of my morning:

Just a few things not covered in the previous entry:

1: We’ve moved. We’ve moved to a large house what has no leaks whatsoever and is very nice and has a garage and a library/office, in which I am currently typing this, and it is a vast improvement over our old house what was very small and smelled of mold and had leaks everywhere and did not, in fact, have a garage, nor a library/office from which I could type things into little windows on the internet.

We’re very happy and as soon as I have a working camera, there will be photos.

2: I’ve gotten a promotion of sorts (not really a promotion, just an additional list of responsibilities), which now means that the company for which I work will be trusting me with handling money and actually talking to people in the mornings. I’m not sure what gave them the impression that I’m the sort of person who should be allowed to talk to people in the morning, but it’s their mistake and they’ve got to live with it now.

It will be, I’m sure, much improved over my current habit of talking to myself and/or the various cans of soda pop that I stock in the cooler. Did you know different sodas have different personalities? It’s true.

Pepsi, for instance, is very intellectual and enjoys speaking at great length about whatever the latest Apple product is.

Coke reads a lot of books and doesn’t quite understand what’s wrong with just using a damn PC.

Mountain Dew can never be reached for comment, as it’s always either shooting it’s gun off in the back yard or locked in it’s room watching reruns of “Are You Smarter Than A 5th Grader?” (it’s not).

No one wants to talk to Barq’s Root Beer, as it just goes around yelling at people and whizzing on the carpet.

3: We now own a digital alarm clock in the shape of a LEGO version of Darth Vader. It is, by far, the smartest purchase we have made in a very long time.

Much to do today, none of which is work related, all of which, however, is tedious and the opposite of what I’d rather be doing all day (hint: it’s nothing), but there are things that must be done nevertheless.

Will try to update more coherently some time later.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

