Home > Uncategorized > Sleep, Soon

Sleep, Soon

It’s 10:34pm and I’m waiting for sleep. Not that I’m experiencing insomnia, you understand. No, I’m tired and feel as though I could drift into slumber while sitting on this chair at any moment, a dangerous proposition in many ways, but there it is. No, it seems if I make any attempt to sleep longer than a certain amount of time, my body rebels in horrible ways (usually involving a staring contest with a wall that ends in victory for the wall). What little extra sleep I am able to squeeze out of my night/morning is deemed punishable by a headache that follows me around the rest of the day, making things unpleasant. So, the only options I find available to me are the following:

1: I go to sleep when I want to, but run the risk of waking up extremely early (two or three in the morning) and not being able to find my way back to sleep.

or

2: Wait until a relatively late hour to go to sleep, to ensure that I wake up right on time.

Tonight, I’m going with the latter, as I have work in the morning.

This is an incredibly boring blog post and I apologize. If you’re even still reading.

Here, for your troubles:

(I tried to find a live performance of this song to post, but none of them had any sort of quality audio)

It’s nearly 11:30 now and I’ve written a bit here and searched a bit there and tweeted and tumblr’d and facebooked and now I can say with confidence that I will be going to bed.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

