Home > 2014, Personal, Thoughts > Of Green Grass And Looming Clouds

Of Green Grass And Looming Clouds

I sit here at my desk, drinking pre-bottled name-brand iced tea, looking out upon the lush green grass of my back yard. A thunderstorm has just passed through and the window-shaking calamity of it has given way to a deafening silence, as the raindrops hang from each blade of grass, the last remnants of the chaos that engulfed this tiny patch of land only moments ago. The clouds above have parted and the glow of the setting sun sets all around me ablaze in glorious light, though larger clouds loom in the distance. Darker clouds. More rain to follow.

The silence has now faded into a symphony of bird calls, echoing outside my window. The wind is quiet, yet the clouds are moving quickly across the sky. Trees and bushes are only now, in the middle of May, beginning to show signs of green. The grass itself is an alien sight after such a long winter, during which the entire world outside was covered in a blanket of shimmering white. I welcome the rain, I welcome the green. Maybe Spring is finally here.

A lot has happened since my last update, a phrase I find myself typing into this window once every few months or so, and I promise to give a proper update soon. A Current Status update will follow first.

Categories: 2014, Personal, Thoughts
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

