Home > Current Status, Personal, Writing > Current Status | March 10th, 2015 | 8:33am

Current Status | March 10th, 2015 | 8:33am

Current Proof of Life:

Snapshot_20150310Current Sound:

Current Rambling:

I should not be awake. I should not be out of bed. I go back to work tonight, for another long stretch of shifts making pizzas for the denizens of the night. I should get my rest while I can. But aside from the need to run an errand or two before I return to bed, sleep has not been kind to me of late. I’ve received some pretty terrible news recently, a hiccup in my father’s road to recovery is all I’ll say about it, and so sleep eludes me. I’ll give in to exhaustion eventually, as my body will have no choice but to sleep.

March 2nd was my birthday, the 31st anniversary of my birth into this world. I worked the night before and the night after, so we called it a loss and decided to celebrate on the weekend. So, this weekend was spent trying to forget my troubles. There was chicken fried steak with mashed potatoes as a birthday dinner, there were brownies specially baked by a good friend’s mother, there was the purchase of the complete series of The Adventures of Brisco County Jr. on DVD and the ordering of The Legend of Zelda: Majora’s Mask 3D. This weekend was a gift, in many meanings.

Back to the grind tonight, back to pizza sauce, and truck drivers, and drunk people looking to get their greasy fix for the night.

Current Self Promotion:

I wrote a little something last night. It’s called Fuck You and, as you could probably guess by the title, there are some profanities involved. Find it here.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

